Level UK National
Qualification Framework
About us
Accreditation and
Recognition by Ofqual


Business Administration

Level UK’s Business and Management programs focus on management practices in multinational and global business environments.

Education and training

Specialized education and training programs help train teachers and educators to have the practical expertise that is needed to be able to teach at international schools.

Finance and Accounting

The program applies the British accounting system with the aim of training not only professional financial accountants but also the ability to manage risks.

Information Technology

The program is updated with practical knowledge of information technology with equipment invested by leading IT enterprises.

Logistics & Supply Chain Management

The program provides in-depth knowledge of logistics, multimedia transportation, warehouse management, SCM, and technology application in logistics operations and supply chain management

Hospitality & Tourism

The program conforms with Confederation of Tourism and Hospitality (CTH) standards and has the best recognized and most practiced system of programs in existence today.

National Regulated QualificationsFrom Level 3 (Entry Level) to Level 8 (Doctoral Level)


Level UK serves as the accredited training provider for Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF) Awarding Bodies, a pivotal component within the official National Qualification Frameworks of the United Kingdom.

The RQF operates on a tiered system, encompassing levels ranging from entry 1 to 3 and levels 1 to 8. This framework aligns seamlessly with the UK Framework for Higher Education Qualifications and adheres to the European Qualifications Framework.

Benefiting from the National Qualification Framework and the transboundary recognition afforded by RQF qualifications, our certifications hold international validity.

As a proud member of the London Academy of Sciences (LAS), Level UK actively participates in programs that collaborate with the Swiss Institute of Management & Innovation (SIMI).

Notably, the London Academy of Sciences is a duly registered institution in the UK, boasting the UK Register of Learning Providers number 10087255, and is in compliance with the guidelines established by the UK government’s Education and Skills Funding Agency (ESFA).

London Academy of Sciences is a UK registered institution with the UK Register of Learning Providers number 10087255 and with the UK government’s ESFA – the Education and Skills Funding Agency. LAS is member of European Education Holdings (EEH).



“Level UK,” formally known as the Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF), stands as a cornerstone in the United Kingdom’s recognized national training systems. The RQF seamlessly aligns with several key frameworks, including the Frameworks for Higher Education Qualifications of UK Degree-Awarding Bodies (FHEQ), the European Competency Framework (EQF), the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF), the ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework (AQRF), and the National Qualifications Framework (NQF). This compatibility underscores the versatility and international recognition of the RQF, further solidifying its role as a vital component in the realm of education and qualifications.

Level 8 qualifications are:

  • Doctorate, for example: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D. or DPhil)
  • Level 8 award
  • Level 8 certificate
  • Level 8 diploma

Level 7 qualifications are:

  • Integrated master’s degree, for example: Master of Engineering (MEng)
  • Level 7 award
  • Level 7 certificate
  • Level 7 diploma
  • Level 7 NVQ
  • Master’s degree, for example: Master of Arts (MA), Master of Science (MSc)
  • Postgraduate certificate
  • Postgraduate certificate in education (PGCE)
  • Postgraduate diploma

Level 6 qualifications are:

  • Degree apprenticeship
  • Degree with honours – for example, bachelor of arts (BA) Hons, bachelor of science (BSc) Hons
  • Graduate certificate
  • Graduate diploma
  • Level 6 award
  • Level 6 certificate
  • Level 6 diploma
  • Level 6 NVQ
  • Ordinary degree without honours

Level 5 qualifications are:

  • Diploma of Higher Education (DipHE)
  • Foundation degree
  • Higher National Diploma (HND)
  • Level 5 award
  • Level 5 certificate
  • Level 5 diploma
  • Level 5 NVQ

Level 4 qualifications are:

  • Certificate of Higher Education (CertHE)
  • Higher apprenticeship
  • Higher National Certificate (HNC)
  • Level 4 award
  • Level 4 certificate
  • Level 4 diploma
  • Level 4 NVQ

Level 3 qualifications are:

  • A level
  • Access to higher education diploma
  • Advanced apprenticeship
  • Applied general
  • AS level
  • International Baccalaureate diploma
  • Level 3 award
  • Level 3 certificate
  • Level 3 diploma
  • Level 3 ESOL
  • Level 3 national certificate
  • Level 3 national diploma
  • Level 3 NVQ
  • Music grades 6, 7 and 8
  • Tech level

Level 2 qualifications are:

  • CSE – grade 1
  • GCSE – grades 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4 or grades A*, A, B, C
  • Intermediate apprenticeship
  • Level 2 award
  • Level 2 certificate
  • Level 2 diploma
  • Level 2 ESOL
  • Level 2 essential skills
  • Level 2 functional skills
  • Level 2 national certificate
  • Level 2 national diploma
  • Level 2 NVQ
  • Music grades 4 and 5
  • O level – grade A, B or C

Level 1 qualifications are:

  • First certificate
  • GCSE – grades 3, 2, 1 or grades D, E, F, G
  • Level 1 award
  • Level 1 certificate
  • Level 1 diploma
  • Level 1 ESOL
  • Level 1 essential skills
  • Level 1 functional skills
  • Level 1 national vocational qualification (NVQ)
  • Music grades 1, 2 and 3

Each entry level qualification is available at three sub-levels: 1, 2, and 3. Entry level 3 is the most difficult.

Entry level prerequisites are:

  • Entry level award
  • Entry level certificate (ELC)
  • Entry level diploma
  • Entry level English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
  • Entry level essential skills
  • Entry level functional skills
  • Skills for Life



Level UK is the accredited training provider of Regulated Qualification Framework (RQF) Awarding Bodies. RQF is one of the official National qualification frameworks in the United Kingdom.